top of page

KEY CONTACTS

Starting somewhere new can make it hard to know where or who to ask for help for different questions. We have put together some key contacts we think you will find useful during your time at Writtle University College.

A

WUC 2021 Virtual Welcome Hub’.jpg

Absence reporting HE

E: he.absence@writtle.ac.uk

Accommodation

Ground Floor, Main Building, L72
Open Monday to Friday during office hours


T: 01245 424212
E: accommodation@writtle.ac.uk
W: writtle.ac.uk/accommodation

Admissions

Ground Floor, Main Building

Open Monday to Friday during office hours


T: 01245 424200
E: admissions@writtle.ac.uk
W: writtle.ac.uk/admissions

B

C

Careers

First floor in the Library
Open three days per week
T: 01245 424257
E: careers@writtle.ac.uk
W: writtle.ac.uk/careers

Catering

Office located in Garden Rooms
T: 01245 424249 
E: tanner-tracey@aramark.co.uk

F

Finance Window

Ground Floor, Main Building
Monday 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 11am to 4pm
Wednesday 10am to 4pm
Thursday 10am to 4pm
Friday 10am to 4pm


E:finance.office@writtle.ac.uk 
E: student.finance@writtle.ac.uk
T: 01245 424256

 

G

Gym

Recreation and Fitness Centre

H

HE Study Hub

 

Access via Student ID Card from 7am to 11pm during term time.

I

Information Services Technology (IS&T)

Upper Floor, Main Building, U51
Open Monday to Friday during office hours
T: 01245 424211
E: supportdesk@writtle.ac.uk
W: insert.writtle.ac.uk

International Students

International Admissions,
Registry Office, Main Building

Open Monday to Friday during office hours
T: 01245 424200
E: international@writtle.ac.uk
W: writtle.ac.uk/international

K

Kiddi Caru Day Nursery

If you are registered as a full-time student you will be eligible to apply for a subsidised nursery place at Kiddi Caru Day Nursery


T: 01245 421341
E: writtlecollege@kiddicaru.com
W: kiddicaru.com

L

Library

Monday - Friday: 8.30 am – 5.00 pm
E: thelibrary@writtle.ac.uk
T: 01245 424245

Laundrette

Harvey 1, Ground Floor
Cards available from Accommodation or use the Circuit app
T: 0800 0924068

M

Marketing 

If you are interested in becoming a paid Student Ambassador for the Marketing department

E: marketing@writtle.ac.uk

S

Student Success

Includes learning mentors, academic writing support, digital skills support, statistics support, careers advice and guidance, and business mentor.

E: success@writtle.ac.uk

Student Finance

Ground Floor, Main Building L09

Open Mon-Fri 10am-3pm by appointment only.

Please contact  by email as follows:-

E: student.finance@writtle.ac.uk  (General Invoice Queries)

T: 01245 424256

E: jan.fenn@writtle.ac.uk (Student Loan Queries (UG & PG)

T: 01245 424203

E: Liz.lancaster@writtle.ac.uk (Financial Hardship Applications (FE & HE)

T: 01245 424228

W: https://writtle.ac.uk/Finances

Student Support

Includes Learning Support, Safeguarding.

Ground Floor, Main Building

Open Monday to Friday during office hours


T: 01245 424254
E: student.support@writtle.ac.uk
W: writtle.ac.uk/Learning-Support
W: writtle.ac.uk/Safeguarding- Wellbeing-and-Prevent

Students' Union

Ground Floor, Main Building


T: 01245 422752
E: studentunion@writtle.ac.uk

W: writtle.ac.uk/Student-Union

T

W

Wellbeing

Includes wellbeing advisors, counsellor, mental health advisor, senior residential assistant and sexual violence liaison officer.


T: 01245 424 200 ex. 25566
E: wellbeing@writtle.ac.uk

 

bottom of page